CIRCLE THE WAGONS RV PARK
126 West 2nd Street
P. O. Box 122
La Veta, Colorado 81055
719-742-3233
Facebook

Reviews of Circle The Wagons RV Park

We love the reviews from our guests and excels in repeating campers and we are working hard every day to make you feel like our RV Park is your home away from home. Your safety and well being is our top priority. We will always do what we can to make sure you have fun and try to make sure you are comfortable and happy.

We take pride in providing the best possible experience for you and your family, which you will see in the small selection of reviews hereunder.

To see more reviews, please select the providers here:

Owners and Staff Were Very Helpful.

So many things to love about this campground! Clean, helpful, lots of games, movies, cute setting, well maintained... but we had vehicle trouble coming into town. Owners and staff were very helpful as we needed to extend our stay. Helpful- at the campground, helpful finding us mechanics and dealers nearby, helpful finding the rest of our party activities in the area. So thankful to have landed in such great hands!! Thank you!
Beth Zahurones, August 2019 on Google

Great park & people!

We do not have an RV, so we had a great time staying in the little trailer, "Yuki." We have also rented the cabin which is cute, clean & roomy. Terrific park, beautiful views, fantastic community gathering building with views & garage style doors that open to the patio area. Plenty of outside games. Clean showers & bathroom. Nice walking path along the river, close to town & hiking spots. The owners are just the best! Super friendly, helpful & a lot of fun. We have found our "home" when we visit La Veta!
Mary N, July 2019 on Tripadvisor

Very Nice Campground.

Very nice campground. Helpful owners, working hard to get everything perfect. Not much to do in La Veta but lots of stuff around here. We added a week to our original reservation. Good times.
Kathleen Kelly, July 2019 on Google

Staff Very Friendly.

Loved it! Setting beautiful. Staff very friendly. Will come back.
Susan Asher, July 2019 on Google

Accommodate All Our Needs.

New owners, Becky & Blake, have really spruced up the park. The community room is very functional. They are so helpful and try to accommodate all our needs.
Cyndi Wheatley, July 2019 on Google

Park very clean.

Good experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Park very clean.
John Brown, July 2019 on Google

Nice Place

Nice place. Need cable TV and 50 amp at all sites.
Cheryl Snakenberg, July 2019 on Google

Park is Well Maintained.

Had a very nice stay for 4 nights, the park is well maintained, the showers and laundry facilities were clean, have very nice level sites. I can see why this rv park stays full. Everyone there was polite and helpful and well organized. The area had abundant wildlife and beautiful scenery. If you are looking for wildlife refuges, this is the area to visit and this rv park to stay at.
Kathy Gaunt, June 2019 on Google

Loved the big cottonwood trees!

"Green grass, large cottonwood trees, and the Cucharas river make this feel very pleasant. You can walk the few blocks into the center of town for restaurants and shops. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are super clean and there is a large selection of books, games and DVDs to borrow."
Margaret T, June 2019 on Tripadvisor

Wonderful Campground.

Wonderful campground for RVers. Grass area for each site plus full services. Nice game room snd laundry room plus nice shower rooms. Great hosts! Will look forward to a return visit!
Linda Warren, June 2019 on Google

Park Atmosphere was Beautiful

We only stayed one night but the owners were very nice and the park atmosphere was beautiful. We would definitely consider staying here again.
Jenifer Liver, June 2019 on Google

A Great Pet-Friendly RV Park within Walking Distance to Historic La Veta

"The hosts Becky and Blake go out of their way to see that their guests have a wonderful and memorable experience while visiting La Veta. Aside from full hook-up sites, they also have camper cabins and vintage trailers for rent. The sites are very spacious, and you don't feel crowded-in at all at this fine place. We're going back again when La Veta celebrates Octoberfest in the fall this year!"
Dennis M, June 2019 on Tripadvisor

Really enjoyed our stay

Really enjoyed our stay!! Such friendly helpful owners.
D. Kathleen Stones, June 2019 on Google

The Nicest RV Park We Have Ever Been To

We stayed here for 11 nights at the end of September 2018. This is the nicest RV park we have ever been to and the hosts are awesome. We didn’t take advantage of the amazing number of amenities as we were very busy with the local Celtic festival, but we did manage to go to the evening gathering around the fire pit a couple of times. It was so much fun getting to know fellow campers and the hosts around the fire. We will definitely come again.
Lisa Wynn, October 2018 on Google

The Best One for Exploring La Veta and Cuchara

This RV park is, by far, the best one for exploring La Veta and Cuchara, the Spanish Peaks and San Isabel National Park. Its sites are spacious and shaded by large trees. The pads are heavily graveled, very level, with generous grassy areas. All the facilities are clean and well-maintained. It was a truly delightful visit!
Alana M. from Houston Texas, September 2018 on Yelp

Great RV Park - will stay here again.

9 out of 10. Large Sites good separation. Great WiFi. Great Bathrooms and showers. Friendly owners and staff. Only ding is all sites are back in, no pull throughs. Not really a problem with such large spaces and wide roads
dozertx. September 2018 on Tripadvisor

Most Awesome Experience Ever

This is the nicest, off the beaten path RV park. Off US 160. Cute little town. Great views, nice owners, and we had snow today. I am from the south And we never have snow. It was the greatest. This is a really nice, simple, clean, lovely park. Great owners, nice scenery, level pads, a cute little creek, and nice little dog park. They Have over 200 DVDs to share. I will return in a heart beat. Come here first. Saw the Others RV parks, nice but not this Little gem. Did I say great view of the men's. And two Great Lakes for fishing.
Nancy C. from Baton Rouge, Louisiana, October 2017 on Tripadvisor

Good People who run a Good Business

We are traveling in a van and ended up here because of snow, and they treated us so well I felt I should write a review. The facilities here are great, strong wifi, cheap laundry, and fantastic showers. Very dog friendly. Big selection of DVDs and books to borrow. They offered to let us use the kitchen since we only have a little two burner camp stove in the van. We only paid the camping rate and because we got snowed in they let us stay a second night free of charge, which is hugely appreciated. It's just nice to meet good people who run a good business. Come here!
Kyle F. from Austin Texas, April 2016 on Yelp

You Won't be Sorry if You Stay Here!!

This is a great park and the owners are so friendly. We stayed at site #25 so had afternoon shade. The showers and laundry room are so clean. There is a book lending library that is loaded with great books and magazines. There was a pancake and sausage breakfast this morning and it looked like every camper showed up! Jay has great gift items in the gift shop too that are hand made by here or local artists. Internet service works really well. You won't be sorry if you stay here!!
Mary Ann. from Corunna, Michigan, August 2015 on Facebook