CIRCLE THE WAGONS RV PARK
126 West 2nd Street
P. O. Box 122
La Veta, Colorado 81055
Book Now
Facebook

Reviews of Circle The Wagons RV Park

We love the reviews from our guests and excels in repeating campers and we are working hard every day to make you feel like our RV Park is your home away from home. Your safety and well being is our top priority. We will always do what we can to make sure you have fun and try to make sure you are comfortable and happy.

We take pride in providing the best possible experience for you and your family, which you will see in the small selection of reviews hereunder.

To see more reviews, please select the providers here:

Friendly, Helpful Staff and Camp Host.

Relatively small park but big spaces. All back-in. Level, gravel pad. Very clean facilities. Friendly, helpful staff and camp host. 5G connectivity. Good water pressure. Very small town but we were just passing thru. Highly recommend for a quick stay. We camped at Circle The Wagons RV Park in a Travel Trailer.
Ekelly32, July 2021 on Campground Reviews

Such a BEAUTIFUL Area!!

Stayed longer than intended due to such a BEAUTIFUL area!! A picturesque area full of Mountains/green grass/ valleys/flowing river!! And to top it off an inviting charming town with all the necessitys and none of the fuss.
Nehemiah Nulton, May 2021 on Google

Beautiful Clean Park!!!

Beautiful clean park!!! Wonderful staff who were very friendly and knowledgeable. Gene was great and took his time helped us with check in after hours and even helped us back in to our spot. Our spot was awesome!!! Great experience and we will definitely stay here again when in the area!!!
Jimmy Barham, June 2021 on Google

Camping at it's finest.

Camping at it's finest. Mountain view fresh air and wonderful people. You can't go wrong here
Jerome & Rena Avalos, May 2021 on Google

We did walk the Little Trail along the River.

This is a very nice campground. The park is small but very well maintained. A lot of attention paid to activities. Nice game room with lots of books puzzles and movies that anyone can use. The laundry was small but very clean. Nice patio area and fire pit. I wished I had a site along the river. That would have been so relaxing. We did walk the little trail along the river.
Charolette Scruggs, June 2021 on Google

Bath house, game room, and laundry are the cleanest I have ever seen.

We stayed 3 nights here and can’t say enough nice things about the park and the hosts, Paul and Jayne. The bath house, game room, and laundry are the cleanest I have ever seen. The grounds are well maintained and there are plenty of options for sitting/visiting or playing some of the many yard games they have. They are pet friendly and we loved walking our dogs along the river. We will definitely go back.
Kathi Harper, June 2021 on Google

Overall, would consider staying here in the future.

An overnight stop as we continue our trek north from Mesa Verde. A nice, small RV park with decent spacing between sites, easy utility hook up and level gravel pad. A nice perk if you have dogs is a small park, a walking path on the perimeter of the campground and some grass. Requested a site that backed up to the river and the walking trail and was glad I did. Although here when it was cloudy and cool in the spring, there are many trees that would be nice during the summer. The bathrooms are nicely appointed and very clean. Verizon and T-Mobile signal is 1-2 bars and the WiFi was good until it stopped working at 8:30 pm. There are 3 over the air channels and all are PBS. Overall, would consider staying here in the future.
N and C Farrell, May 2021 on Google

Clean Well Kept Park.

Really enjoyed our stay here. Lots were spacious, nice trail around perimeter of park. Close to to town, very good location. Clean well kept park.
Jackie Fleming, October 2020 on Google

This Park is a Real Gem in Southern CO.

I have to admit I was not enamored at first. We had to pay an extra $10 to lock in our site when we made the reservation and then when we arrived we were asked to pay an additional $5 per night to park our tow dolly away from our back in site (they are all back in sites). I was feeling like I was being nickeled and dimed to death. We spent three nights here and I have to say they won me over in the end. The campground is nestled away from the beaten path with a horse farm as a neighbor. There are walking paths around the camp, a dog park and a fire pit sitting area. They have some unique games such as a large scrabble board made from stones, corn hole games, a large magnetic tic tac toe board and more. They even have a "Yardzee" game you can check out from the office and take back to your camp site. The staff was friendly and helpful with everything. All in all it turned out to be a great 3 night stay and we hope to return some day. We camped at Circle The Wagons RV Park in a Motorhome.
GLJ-FL, September 2020 on Campground Reviews

Small But Nice Park.

Small but nice park. Little creek runs through the park. Nice views of surrounding mountains. About 5 miles off of Hwy 160 worth the detour. We camped at Circle The Wagons RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.
SouthernSky, September 2020 on Campground Reviews

The Roads and Sites are All Well Maintained Gravel.

The RV park is located in a valley about 5 miles off Highway 160 in the town of La Veta. The roads and sites are all well maintained gravel. All of the sites are back-in, level and wide. Most of the facilities were closed due to Covid, but this is a nice, quiet park worth the drive to get to it. There is a dog park and a river walk although the stream was dry it was still a nice stroll around the campground. Charlie's Market in town is a wonderful place to stock up on supplies and the ice cream was great. Several of the restaurants and coffee shops are only open a few days of the week due to Covid. If you drive the main road in La Veta to the end of town and continue out into the countryside in about 6 miles you will come to a long wall made by tuetonic plates being thrust vertical. The wall is quite long, high and very impressive looking. We camped at Circle The Wagons RV Park in a Motorhome.
DR911943, August 2020 on Campground Reviews

Owners and Staff Were Very Helpful.

So many things to love about this campground! Clean, helpful, lots of games, movies, cute setting, well maintained... but we had vehicle trouble coming into town. Owners and staff were very helpful as we needed to extend our stay. Helpful- at the campground, helpful finding us mechanics and dealers nearby, helpful finding the rest of our party activities in the area. So thankful to have landed in such great hands!! Thank you!
Carol Kellogg, August 2020 on Google

We Really Liked This Little Park.

It's centrally located in South central Colorado to visit the Great Sand Dunes NP, Royal Gorge, and the Highway of Legends, Hwy 12. They call this the Spanish Peaks Region. They were very easy to make reservations and followed up with us as our date arrived. They welcomed us outside wearing masks, and guided us to our site. It was a long backin site with full hook ups and shade trees. We backed up to a shaded walking path and Creek. There was a farm on the other side, and we enjoyed their farm animals. We also saw a couple of young deer grazing in the nearby meadow. They offer a bathhouse, laundry and common campfire area. These were all open but we didn't use them. The park is clean and well maintained. The only negative is the sewer connection was so far back in the space that we didn't use it. Each site has a picnic table but no fire rings nor BBQs. They don't allow fires at each site. You can use a propane fire ring and your own propane grill. They allow children and pets. It's a small and popular park so you'll want to make reservations early.
We will definitely return to explore more of this beautiful area. We camped at Circle The Wagons RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.
Estelle Wallace, August 2020 on Campground Reviews

Nice, Clean Park with a Friendly Helpful Staff.

Sites are a little close together, but not overly close. Wifi is streaming capable, no TV. La Veta is a small, old town with lots of charm and character. We stayed there overnight. Make sure you follow their instructions about how to get there. Don't rely on a GPS navigation system. We camped at Circle The Wagons RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.
RL Mankin, August 2020 on Campground Reviews

We Go Here at Least Once a Year.

We go here at least once a year just to somewhere cooler than Pueblo. However, this year was an exceptionally hot year for LaVeta; in the 90s every day. This park is starting to show its age. The big cottonwood trees have dying branches and some have been removed completely. The grass between the sites is dying and is replaced by weeds in some cases. They may be on water restrictions, I don't know, but the grass could use some watering. We camped at Circle The Wagons RV Park in a Travel Trailer.
Scouter, July 2020 on Campground Reviews

Great Stay.

Easy to get to, easy to navigate once in the lot. The hosts guided us to help back our rig in - the sites are 90 degree back in. Sites are gravel, flat and wide. Convenient to downtown LaVeta. Not a problem, but we did have to back all the way up for our sewer hose to reach. Full hook up’s were great. Lots of WiFi connection options and we were able to stream most of the time. Convenient to Cuchara, Walsenberg and a number great views! The great dikes (large natural stone walls) were impressive and close by. Would stay here again We camped at Circle The Wagons RV Park in a Travel Trailer.
Directionally Challenged, July 2020 on Campground Reviews

What a Hidden Gem.

The people running this park know how to do it. Friendly service, Clean and well maintained sites, easy access, quiet park and reasonably priced. Internet speed is fast and allows you to use your Roko stick or other streaming system We camped at Circle The Wagons RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.
Jabbers, July 2020 on Campground Reviews

Clean Everywhere.

Just what you want in a campground. Campground owners, staff and town are kind people.Clean everywhere. Level, mostly shade sites, WIFI that truly works- including streaming! Spotless bathroom & laundry. Views of mountain peaks all around. Fun and funky shops in town with unique items for sale. Travel here via Scenic Byway to get here.
Beth Zahurones, August 2019 on Google

Great park & people!

We do not have an RV, so we had a great time staying in the little trailer, "Yuki." We have also rented the cabin which is cute, clean & roomy. Terrific park, beautiful views, fantastic community gathering building with views & garage style doors that open to the patio area. Plenty of outside games. Clean showers & bathroom. Nice walking path along the river, close to town & hiking spots. The owners are just the best! Super friendly, helpful & a lot of fun. We have found our "home" when we visit La Veta!
Mary N, July 2019 on Tripadvisor

Very Nice Campground.

Very nice campground. Helpful owners, working hard to get everything perfect. Not much to do in La Veta but lots of stuff around here. We added a week to our original reservation. Good times.
Kathleen Kelly, July 2019 on Google

Staff Very Friendly.

Loved it! Setting beautiful. Staff very friendly. Will come back.
Susan Asher, July 2019 on Google

Accommodate All Our Needs.

New owners, Becky & Blake, have really spruced up the park. The community room is very functional. They are so helpful and try to accommodate all our needs.
Cyndi Wheatley, July 2019 on Google

Park very clean.

Good experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Park very clean.
John Brown, July 2019 on Google

Nice Place

Nice place. Need cable TV and 50 amp at all sites.
Cheryl Snakenberg, July 2019 on Google

Park is Well Maintained.

Had a very nice stay for 4 nights, the park is well maintained, the showers and laundry facilities were clean, have very nice level sites. I can see why this rv park stays full. Everyone there was polite and helpful and well organized. The area had abundant wildlife and beautiful scenery. If you are looking for wildlife refuges, this is the area to visit and this rv park to stay at.
Kathy Gaunt, June 2019 on Google

Loved the big cottonwood trees!

"Green grass, large cottonwood trees, and the Cucharas river make this feel very pleasant. You can walk the few blocks into the center of town for restaurants and shops. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are super clean and there is a large selection of books, games and DVDs to borrow."
Margaret T, June 2019 on Tripadvisor

Wonderful Campground.

Wonderful campground for RVers. Grass area for each site plus full services. Nice game room snd laundry room plus nice shower rooms. Great hosts! Will look forward to a return visit!
Linda Warren, June 2019 on Google

Park Atmosphere was Beautiful

We only stayed one night but the owners were very nice and the park atmosphere was beautiful. We would definitely consider staying here again.
Jenifer Liver, June 2019 on Google

A Great Pet-Friendly RV Park within Walking Distance to Historic La Veta

"The hosts Becky and Blake go out of their way to see that their guests have a wonderful and memorable experience while visiting La Veta. Aside from full hook-up sites, they also have camper cabins and vintage trailers for rent. The sites are very spacious, and you don't feel crowded-in at all at this fine place. We're going back again when La Veta celebrates Octoberfest in the fall this year!"
Dennis M, June 2019 on Tripadvisor

Really enjoyed our stay

Really enjoyed our stay!! Such friendly helpful owners.
D. Kathleen Stones, June 2019 on Google

The Nicest RV Park We Have Ever Been To

We stayed here for 11 nights at the end of September 2018. This is the nicest RV park we have ever been to and the hosts are awesome. We didn’t take advantage of the amazing number of amenities as we were very busy with the local Celtic festival, but we did manage to go to the evening gathering around the fire pit a couple of times. It was so much fun getting to know fellow campers and the hosts around the fire. We will definitely come again.
Lisa Wynn, October 2018 on Google

The Best One for Exploring La Veta and Cuchara

This RV park is, by far, the best one for exploring La Veta and Cuchara, the Spanish Peaks and San Isabel National Park. Its sites are spacious and shaded by large trees. The pads are heavily graveled, very level, with generous grassy areas. All the facilities are clean and well-maintained. It was a truly delightful visit!
Alana M. from Houston Texas, September 2018 on Yelp

Great RV Park - will stay here again.

9 out of 10. Large Sites good separation. Great WiFi. Great Bathrooms and showers. Friendly owners and staff. Only ding is all sites are back in, no pull throughs. Not really a problem with such large spaces and wide roads
dozertx. September 2018 on Tripadvisor

Most Awesome Experience Ever

This is the nicest, off the beaten path RV park. Off US 160. Cute little town. Great views, nice owners, and we had snow today. I am from the south And we never have snow. It was the greatest. This is a really nice, simple, clean, lovely park. Great owners, nice scenery, level pads, a cute little creek, and nice little dog park. They Have over 200 DVDs to share. I will return in a heart beat. Come here first. Saw the Others RV parks, nice but not this Little gem. Did I say great view of the men's. And two Great Lakes for fishing.
Nancy C. from Baton Rouge, Louisiana, October 2017 on Tripadvisor

Good People who run a Good Business

We are traveling in a van and ended up here because of snow, and they treated us so well I felt I should write a review. The facilities here are great, strong wifi, cheap laundry, and fantastic showers. Very dog friendly. Big selection of DVDs and books to borrow. They offered to let us use the kitchen since we only have a little two burner camp stove in the van. We only paid the camping rate and because we got snowed in they let us stay a second night free of charge, which is hugely appreciated. It's just nice to meet good people who run a good business. Come here!
Kyle F. from Austin Texas, April 2016 on Yelp

You Won't be Sorry if You Stay Here!!

This is a great park and the owners are so friendly. We stayed at site #25 so had afternoon shade. The showers and laundry room are so clean. There is a book lending library that is loaded with great books and magazines. There was a pancake and sausage breakfast this morning and it looked like every camper showed up! Jay has great gift items in the gift shop too that are hand made by here or local artists. Internet service works really well. You won't be sorry if you stay here!!
Mary Ann. from Corunna, Michigan, August 2015 on Facebook